Question: How Do You Factory Reset IPhone When Find My Iphone Is On?

How do I wipe my iPhone without turning off Find My Iphone?

If you can’t turn off “Find My iPhone” from your settings in your iPhone or your iCloud account, you will have to restore your iPhone using recovery mode or proceed the ‘Method 2’ or ‘Method 3’.

Make sure you backup your iPhone first as doing so will erase all data that is on your iPhone..

How do I remove an Apple ID from a locked iPhone?

If the previous owner isn’t present, contact them and ask them to follow these steps:Sign in to iCloud.com with their Apple ID.Go to Find My iPhone.Click All Devices at the top of the screen.Select the device that you want to remove from iCloud.Click Erase [device]. … Click Remove from Account.

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

How do I turn off Find My iPhone after factory reset?

How to turn off Find My iPhone if you no longer have the phoneGo to the Find My iPhone app on another device or iCloud’s website.Select the device you no longer own but want to turn off its Find My iPhone feature.On the app, tap Actions.Tap Erase iPhone. … After it’s erased, tap Remove Account.

Can I Find My iPhone if it was reset?

2 Answers. The device can’t be removed from Find my iPhone by resetting it. … Attempting to turn off Find my iPhone through iCloud settings will prompt for your Apple ID. If the device is factory reset when powered off through iTunes, it will still require activation using your Apple ID.

Does erasing your iPhone turn off Find My Iphone?

The best way to do this is to sign out of iCloud and then erase all content and settings from your device before handing it over. This completely erases your device, turns off Find My iPhone, and removes the device from your Apple ID account. In iOS 10.3 or later: Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud.

How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my iPhone without password?

Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content & Settings. That’s because the Apps that are requesting an update are ones downloaded with another Apple ID. You will not be able to update those apps without that Apple ID password. However, you can delete the apps, and then redownload them from the App Store.

How do I reset my iPhone for a new user?

The most straightforward route to resetting your phone is to enter the device’s Settings menu, and then tap “General,” “Reset” and “Erase All Content and Settings.” You may be asked to enter the device’s pass code or the Apple ID password of the original owner, so it’s best to go through this process with said owner.

Why is my iPhone asking for another Apple ID password?

The most common reason for this problem is when somebody else borrows your iPhone or iPad and enters their own Apple ID to install an app. Next time you go into the App Store, the system will understandably expect that same account to be used again. … Now enter your Apple ID and Password and tap Done.

What happens when you erase an iPhone from Find My Iphone?

When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com. After you erase a device, you can’t track it.