Quick Answer: What Are The 7 Asset Classes?

What are the 5 asset classes?

The main asset classes are:Shares (also known as equities).

For more information, read our guide ‘What are shares and how do I buy them.

Bonds (also known as fixed-interest stocks).

These are a form of IOU issued by governments and companies when they want to borrow money from investors.




What are the 4 asset classes?

Historically, there have been three primary asset classes, but today financial professionals generally agree that there are four broad classes of assets:Equities (stocks)Fixed-income and debt (bonds)Money market and cash equivalents.Real estate and tangible assets.

What are the main asset classes?

There are three main asset classes.Equities.Bonds (also referred to as fixed income)Cash.

What is the riskiest asset class?

Why Equities Are the Riskiest Asset Class Equities are generally considered the riskiest class of assets. … An investor can gain 100 percent or more on an equity investment in a year, but they can also lose their entire principal.