Quick Answer: What Happens If You Delete Your Fitbit Account?

Can I delete my Fitbit app and reinstall?

Uninstall and reinstall the Fitbit app.

If your Fitbit device still doesn’t sync, remove all other Fitbit devices from your account and from the list of connected Bluetooth devices on your phone and try to sync..

Who owns Fitbit data?

Google, a company that you may have heard of, will be acquiring Fitbit, Inc., which has been a pioneer in the wearable-technology and fitness tracker market. According to a Fitbit press release, the deal will go down for $7.35 per Fitbit share, which amounts to about $2.1 billion.

Can I delete my Fitbit data?

From your mobile app: Open your Fitbit app and tap on the “Today” icon at the bottom of the screen. Tap on your account icon (usually your photo) at the top left corner. Scroll down until you see “Manage Data” and select it. Tap on “Delete Account.”

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, temporarily or permanently. Each Fitbit must be synced to the Fitbit app using one’s credentials. After it has been synced, then that device will give tracking stats to the logged in user.

How long does it take to delete a Fitbit account?

You can delete your Fitbit account at any time on the Fitbit mobile app or website. After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days.

How do I Unsync my Fitbit?

Here’s how to delete it:Launch the Fitbit app from your Home screen or from the app drawer.Tap the menu button. It’s in the top left of the screen and looks like this: ☰Tap Devices.Tap and hold on the device that you want to delete.Tap unpair.Tap unpair again.

Will there be a Fitbit Charge 4?

The Fitbit Charge 4 arrived on 15 April 2020, priced at $149.95 / £129.99 / AU$229.95 / AED 699 – the same as the Fitbit Charge 3 at launch. That’s pretty impressive – we’d anticipated a higher price in exchange for the Charge 4’s more advanced features.

Does fitbit sell my data?

We never sell your personal data. We make data work for you so you can live a healthier, more active life. If you want more information, you can peruse our full privacy policy. And, if you have questions about this policy, or about our use of your information, please contact us at privacy@fitbit.com.

Why does Google want Fitbit?

Google says it is acquiring Fitbit to bring together “the best AI, software and hardware” in order to “spur innovation in wearables and build products to benefit even more people around the world.” It complements Google’s vision for “ambient computing,” as my WIRED colleague Louise Matsakis points out; gives it more …

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon > Settings. Scroll down and click Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do I clear my Fitbit for a new user?

Open the Settings app > Clear User Data. When prompted, press the screen for 3 seconds and release. When your tracker vibrates and the clock screen appears, your data is erased.